Journal articles, books, conference papers, etc. in sociology and related topics. Topics include anthropology, criminology, cultural sociology, demography, economic development, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, politics, religion, social psychology, social structure, sociological theory, sociology of education, urban studies, etc.
Includes the current issues for 15 of the American Anthropological Association's (AAA) publications; an electronic archive of all AAA journals; and seamless access to archival content housed at JSTOR for key AAA publications including American Anthropologist.
Features 250 essays on the varied experiences of social movement media over the planet in the 20th and 21st centuries. Thematic essays address issues like human rights media, indigenous peoples' media, and environmentalist media, and key concepts widely used in the field such as alternative media, citizens' media, and community media. The Encyclopedia engages with all communication media: broadcasting, print, cinema, the Internet, popular song, street theater, graffiti, and dance.
Provides online access to 20,000+ streaming educational videos and video clips across a wide range of academic disciplines. Faculty can create playlists, link to individual videos, and embed videos in course pages or web sites.
Provides access to thousands of journals, books and other published sources from around the world covering a broad range of humanities topics. Includes data from Humanities International Index. Funded by BadgerLink.
Provides access to scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in behavioral science and mental health from around the world. It also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas.