It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Journal articles, books, conference papers, etc. in sociology and related topics. Topics include anthropology, criminology, cultural sociology, demography, economic development, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, politics, religion, social psychology, social structure, sociological theory, sociology of education, urban studies, etc.
To search both databases simultaneously, click on one, then click on Choose Databases above the search box and select the database(s) you want to add.
Includes ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Dateline and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry. Includes indexing, abstracting & full-text of scholarly and trade journal articles in business, management, and trade. Also includes dissertations, SSRN working papers, market reports, industry reports, business cases, local and regional business information, global and trade news, and the Wall Street Journal. Coverage: 1971-
Provides access to scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in behavioral science and mental health from around the world. It also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas.
The nation's primary source of information on criminal victimization. The NCVS collects information on nonfatal personal crimes (i.e., rape or sexual assault, robbery, aggravated and simple assault) and household property crimes (i.e., burglary/trespassing, motor-vehicle theft) both reported and not reported to police.
"Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world. It conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, media content analysis and other empirical social science research."
Provides online access to 20,000+ streaming educational videos and video clips across a wide range of academic disciplines. Faculty can create playlists, link to individual videos, and embed videos in course pages or web sites.