Offers full-text current and archival articles from 500+ scholarly journals from major university presses covering literature and criticism, history, performing arts, cultural studies, education, philosophy, political science, gender studies, and more. Coverage: 1995-present
Journal articles, books, conference papers, etc. in sociology and related topics. Topics include anthropology, criminology, cultural sociology, demography, economic development, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, politics, religion, social psychology, social structure, sociological theory, sociology of education, urban studies, etc.
Covers the early encounters between Native Americans, Africans, Europeans, and Americans on the North American continent. Drawn from over 1,000 published and unpublished items from a variety of primary sources.
Provides online access to 20,000+ streaming educational videos and video clips across a wide range of academic disciplines. Faculty can create playlists, link to individual videos, and embed videos in course pages or web sites.
Provides access to thousands of journals, books and other published sources from around the world covering a broad range of humanities topics. Includes data from Humanities International Index. Funded by BadgerLink.
Provides a window into American social history by bringing together the instructional, prescriptive, behavioral, and etiquette literature that defined standards of personal conduct for America in the twentieth century. Contains nearly 100,000 pages of fully searchable handbooks, manuals, textbooks, etiquette guides, self-help books, instructional pamphlets, and how-to books.