Skip to main content

About the Library

July 2016 - June 2017

Volumes Owned

Total = 391,422
Books = 274,382
Print journals = 117,040

 


 Search the library catalog

Items Circulated
Total = 16482
Books = 4503
DVDs = 1542
Laptops = 3720
 

UW System Requests
3779 borrows
2188 loans

Online Resources
Databases = 219
E-Books = 209,879
E-Journals = 31,733+
Streaming Videos = 48,889
Streaming Audio =  137,000+
High-resolution art & photography images = 8000+


*Total does not include e-journals in database packages.

Technology Snapshot
Computers = 50
Laptops = 24
Scanners = 2 
Photocopiers = 1

Technology questions answered = 821
Pages printed from library computers = 221,870

Visitors
Total = 218,840
Archives = 454

Study Rooms Reservations = 2887

 

 View hours & location

Research Instruction 
Classes taught = 125
Research questions answered = 534


 

 Learn about the Instruction Program

Most Popular DVDs
Star Wars
Game of Thrones
The Animator's Survival Kit
Deadpool
Captain America: Civil War
The Jungle Book

 


 

Most Popular Databases

Academic Search Complete
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
SocINDEX with Full Text
MLA International Bibliography
SPORTDiscus with Full Text


 


 View databases by subject

Archives Snapshot
Total 4486 linear feet of original content

Notable sub-collections
University Archives = 2135 linear feet
Special Collections = 186 linear feet 
Art Collection = 22 linear feet 
Map collections = 281 maps 
UW-P Manuscript collections = 320 linear feet 
Racine Public Records = 645 linear feet 
Kenosha Public Records = 517 linear feet 
WHS Manuscript collections = 381 linear feet 
Images Online = 6700+

 Visit the Archives web site

 

 

University of Wisconsin-Parkside Library   |   Contact Us
900 Wood Road Kenosha, WI 53141 | (262) 595-2238