Skip to main content

About the Library

July 2018 - June 2019

Volumes Owned
>Total = 314,681
Books = 239,132
Print journals = 75,549

  Search the library catalog

Items Circulated
Total = 18152
Books = 4060
DVDs = 1037
Laptops = 4963

UW System Requests
1104 borrows
1515 loans

Online Resources
Databases = 272
E-Books* = 
E-Journals* = 
Streaming Videos = 35,915
Streaming Audio =  2,484,478
High-resolution art & photography images = 7920
*Numbers not available yet

 

Technology Snapshot
Computers = 52
Laptops = 28
Scanners = 3 
Photocopiers = 2

Technology questions answered = 593
Pages printed from library computers = 195,110

Visitors
Total = 221,651
Archives = 377
Study Rooms Reservations = 5453


 View hours & location

Research Instruction 
Classes taught = 105
Research questions answered = 475
Reserve-a-Librarian sessions = 53


 Learn about the Instruction Program

 

Most Popular DVDs


The Complete Dramatic Works of William Shakespeare
Paris is Burning
Griffith Masterworks 2
Secrets & Lies
The Ultimate Film Noir Collection: Darkest Betrayal
X-Men

 


 

Most Popular Databases
 

APA PsycINFO
Academic Search Complete
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text
SocINDEX with Full Text
MLA International Bibliography


 View databases by subject

Archives Snapshot
Total 4486 linear feet of original content

Notable sub-collections
University Archives = 1414 linear feet
Special Collections = 180 linear feet 
UWP Manuscript collections = 285 linear feet 
Local Government Records = 1196 linear feet 
WHS Manuscript collections = 412 linear feet 
Images Online = 11,574

 Visit the Archives web site

 

 

University of Wisconsin-Parkside Library   |   Contact Us
900 Wood Road Kenosha, WI 53141 | (262) 595-2238