Skip to main content

About the Library

July 2017 - June 2018

Volumes Owned

Total = 406,878
Books = 306,735
Print journals = 100,143

 

 Search the library catalog

Items Circulated
Total = 18,399
Books = 4437
DVDs = 1087
Laptops = 4795 

UW System Requests
1183 borrows
1632 loans

Online Resources
Databases = 268
E-Books = 263,219
E-Journals = 46,289
Streaming Videos = 63,802
Streaming Audio =  2,440,755
High-resolution art & photography images = 7000+

*Total does not include e-journals in database packages.

 

Technology Snapshot
Computers = 50
Laptops = 24
Scanners = 3 
Photocopiers = 2

Technology questions answered = 589
Pages printed from library computers = 194,687

Visitors
Total = 219,691

Archives = 279
Study Rooms Reservations = 4007

 

 View hours & location

Research Instruction 
Classes taught = 92
Research questions answered = 412
Reserve-a-Librarian sessions = 70
 

 Learn about the Instruction Program

 

Most Popular DVDs
The Complete Dramatic Works of Shakespeare
The Ultimate Film Noir Collection: Darkest Betrayal
Game of Thrones
Captain America: Civil War
Breaking Dawn
Get Out

 


 

Most Popular Databases

APA PsycINFO
Academic Search Complete
MLA International Bibliography
SocINDEX with Full Text
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
 

 View databases by subject

Archives Snapshot
Total 4486 linear feet of original content

Notable sub-collections
University Archives = 1343 linear feet
Special Collections = 165 linear feet   
UWP Manuscript collections = 275 linear feet 
Local Government Records = 1196linear feet  
WHS Manuscript collections = 412 linear feet 
Images Online = 10,375

 Visit the Archives web site

 

 

University of Wisconsin-Parkside Library   |   Contact Us
900 Wood Road Kenosha, WI 53141 | (262) 595-2238