Journal articles, books, conference papers, etc. in sociology and related topics. Topics include anthropology, criminology, cultural sociology, demography, economic development, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, politics, religion, social psychology, social structure, sociological theory, sociology of education, urban studies, etc.
A comprehensive collection of news, business, and law-related information. Includes the full text of newspapers, magazines, and legal content, including legal cases, and the Federal Register. Many functions of Westlaw (e.g.. printing) will only function properly if you disable any pop-up blocker.
This series (published by the Library of Congress) presents a description and analysis of the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of world countries.
Provides online access to 20,000+ streaming educational videos and video clips across a wide range of academic disciplines. Faculty can create playlists, link to individual videos, and embed videos in course pages or web sites.
Legislative documents from 1789 to 1960, including the full text of Public Laws, all versions of related bills, Congressional Record excerpts, committee hearings, reports, prints, Presidential signing statements, CRS reports, and miscellaneous congressional publications.
Full-text coverage from news sources, including newspapers, newsletters, magazines, trade journals, wire services, broadcast transcripts, and well as corporate and legal documents. Coverage: 1980-present
A project of the St. Petersburg Times which aims to help you find the truth in American politics. Reporters and editors fact-check statements made by members of Congress, the White House, lobbyists, and interest groups and rate them on a Truth-O-Meter.
Comprehensive ongoing collection of U.S. federal government publications from the late 18th century to the present. Includes acts (laws), bills and resolutions, committee reports and documents, hearings testimony, and selected legislative histories. Also includes the Congressional Record (floor debate) and the Serial Set & American State Papers. Congressional Research Service (CRS) Reports, which are nonpartisan reports commissioned for member of Congress and their staff, are included as well. For more complete legislative histories for enacted federal legislation, see ProQuest Legislative Insight. (Updated daily)
Guide to Online Library Resources
This guide includes hints and tutorials to help you find online resources.