Political Science Databases

Indexes sources including scholarly journals, reference books, monographs, and conference papers, including those of the International Political Science Association.

Journal articles, books, conference papers, and more in sociology and related topics such as race & gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, and social work.

Content in subjects including history, political science, criminal justice, religious studies, international relations, women’s studies, and pre-law.

A comprehensive collection of news, business, and law-related information. Includes the full text of newspapers, magazines, and legal content, including legal cases, and the Federal Register. Many functions of Westlaw (e.g.. printing) will only function properly if you disable any pop-up blocker.

Statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources.

Provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.

Summaries of demographic, historical, cultural, economic, religious, and political information on countries.

Description and analysis of the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of world countries.

Reports covering political and social issues, such as health, education, the environment, etc.

Streaming educational videos across many disciplines. Faculty can create playlists, link to individual videos, and embed videos in Canvas.

This specialized search engine uses Google technology to index legal websites.

Legislative documents from 1789 to 1960, including the full text of Public Laws, all versions of related bills, Congressional Record excerpts, committee hearings, reports, prints, Presidential signing statements, CRS reports, and miscellaneous congressional publications.

Reporters and editors fact-check statements made by members of Congress, the White House, lobbyists, and interest groups.

Comprehensive collection of U.S. federal government publications from the late 18th century to the present. Includes acts (laws), bills and resolutions, committee reports and documents, hearings testimony, and selected legislative histories. Also includes the Congressional Record (floor debate), the Serial Set & American State Papers, and Congressional Research Service Reports. For more complete legislative histories for enacted federal legislation, see ProQuest Legislative Insight. (Updated daily)