Newspaper Databases

International, national, and regional news. Date coverage varies by newspaper.

News articles from U.S. and international newspapers, and TV and radio transcripts. Funded by BadgerLink.

Historical and genealogical information spanning more than 400 years of family history, small-town events, world news, and more.

Full-text articles focused on complementary, alternative, and integrated approaches to health care. Content comes from academic and professional publications, magazines, consumer newsletters, newspapers, and research reports. Funded by BadgerLink.

US newspapers viewable as full-page images.

Newspaper pages and articles back to the first issue.

Daily articles published online since May 1998 plus The Chronicle Review and special reports.

Research global political and economic news and analysis with the source used by top leaders and thinkers.

Search the online facsimile of this internationally known daily paper focused on financial and other issues.

Articles from 1970 to present related to gender and women's studies, and gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender (GLBT) research. Articles come from academic, radical, community, and independent presses.

Kenosha News articles from October 1989 to present. Ask for username and password at the Desk. Then, click on "Login" in the top right corner.

Covers issues related to LGBTQIA+ people with academic, lifestyle, regional publications, and some books.

Daily and weekly newspapers in Wisconsin (2005–present), with a delay of 60 days. Funded by BadgerLink.

Anyone with a valid UWP email address can sign up for free access to the NYTimes.com website and smartphone apps.
Please read registration instructions.

Full page and article images with full text back to the first issue.

Fulltext regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Funded by BadgerLink.

Archives of the newspaper The Times of London from 1785–1985.

Personal account required.
American daily newspaper. Anyone with a valid UWP email address can sign up for free access to washingtonpost.com.
Please read registration instructions.

Current and archival to 1980s U.S. news featuring key national and regional sources including New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Newsday, and Chicago Tribune.

Historical newspapers archive from the 1700s–2000s containing regional, state, and local newspapers in the US and other countries.

News, business, and law-related information. Includes the full text of newspapers, magazines, and legal content, including legal cases, and the Federal Register. Many functions of Westlaw (e.g., printing) require disabling any pop-up blockers.

Historical newspaper articles on Wisconsin people and communities.