"Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world. It conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, media content analysis and other empirical social science research."
Full-text coverage from news sources, including newspapers, newsletters, magazines, trade journals, wire services, broadcast transcripts, and well as corporate and legal documents. Coverage: 1980-present
Provides access to hundreds of journals in the areas of communication, mass media, and related fields of study including journalism, television, radio, newspaper publishing, speech, broadcasting, communication theory, & advertising.
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,100 journals, as well as full text for more than 1,200 journals, and includes full text for nearly 500 books and monographs. Covers all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Funded by BadgerLink.
Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment: global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Funded by BadgerLink.
Journal articles, books, conference papers, etc. in sociology and related topics. Topics include anthropology, criminology, cultural sociology, demography, economic development, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, politics, religion, social psychology, social structure, sociological theory, sociology of education, urban studies, etc.