Skip to main content

UW-Parkside Library: A Year in Numbers: 2013-2014

August 2011-September 2012

July 2013 - June 2014

Volumes Owned

Total =  374,849
Books = 281,236
Print journals = 93,613

 


 Search the library catalog.

Items Circulated
Total = 15457
Books= 8177
DVDs = 1892
Laptops = 843
iPads = 451

UW System Requests
1974 loans

Online Resources
Databases = 182
Streaming Videos = 20,000+
High-resolution art & photography images = 8000+


 

Technology Snapshot
Computers = 41
Laptops = 24
iPads = 9
Scanners = 2 
Photocopiers = 2

Technology questions answered = 432
Pages printed from library computers  = 187, 037

 

Visitors
Total = 197,392
Archives = 456

Study Rooms Booked = 2916


 View hours & location.

Assignment-Based Instruction 
Classes taught = 79
Research questions answered = 652


 Learn about the Instruction Program.

Most Popular DVDs
Captain Phillips
Gravity
Iron Man 3
Lawless
Self-made Man
Silver Linings Playbook
Wolf of Wall Street
Cloud Atlas
Life of Pi
Lone Ranger
12 Years a Slave
American Hustle
Dallas Buyers Club
Frozen
Game of Thrones (season 3)
Internship
Lee Daniels' The Butler
Moneyball

 


 

Most Popular Databases
Academic Search Complete
PsycINFO
SocINDEX with Full Text
MLA International Bibliography
Films on Demand
PsycArticles
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
MEDLINE with Full Text
ERIC
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text


 View databases by subject.

Archives Snapshot
Total 4471 linear feet or 11 million pages of original content

Notable sub-collections
University Archives = 2213 linear feet
Special Collections = 186 linear feet 
Art Collection = 22 linear feet 
Map collections = 280 maps 
UW-P Manuscript collections = 142 linear feet 
Racine Public Records = 645 linear feet 
Kenosha Public Records = 517 linear feet 
Area Resource Center Manuscript collections = 381 linear feet 
Images Online = 1330+

 


 Visit the Archives web site.

 

 

University of Wisconsin-Parkside Library   |   Contact Us
900 Wood Road Kenosha, WI 53141 | (262) 595-2238