Skip to main content

UW-Parkside Library: A Year in Numbers: 2012-2013

August 2011-September 2012

July 2012 - June 2013

Volumes Owned

Total =  384,070
Books = 290,035
Print journals = 94,035

  Search the library catalog.

Items Circulated
Total = 20,680
Books= 10,662
DVDs = 4,938
Laptops = 1,361
iPads = 862

UW System Requests
2,130 loans

Online Resources

Databases = 182
Streaming Videos = 20,000+
High-resolution art & photography images = 8000+

 

Technology Snapshot
Computers = 37
Laptops = 20
iPads = 9
Scanners = 2 
Photocopiers = 2

Technology questions answered = 518
Pages printed from library computers = 212,000+ pages

Visitors
Total = 222,026 
Archives = 450

Study Rooms Booked = 1943


 View hours & location.

Assignment-Based Instruction 
Classes taught = 100
Research questions answered = 735


 Learn about the Instruction Program.

Most Popular DVDs
Lucky One
Hunger Games
Moneyball
Cabin in the Woods
Looper
Five-Year Engagement
Green Lantern
Mission Impossible: Ghost Protocol
Raven
This Means War
Horrible Bosses
Man on a Ledge
Marvel's The Avengers

 


 

Most Popular Databases
Academic Search Complete
PsycINFO
SocINDEX with Full Text
MLA International Bibliography
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text
PsycArticles
Communication & Mass Media Complete
ERIC
Education Research Complete
MEDLINE with Full Text
Humanities International Complete

 


 View databases by subject.

Archives Snapshot
Total 4471 linear feet or 11 million pages of original content

Notable sub-collections
University Archives = 2219 linear feet
Special Collections = 186 linear feet 
Art Collection = 22 linear feet 
Map collections = 280 maps 
UW-P Manuscript collections = 137 linear feet 
Racine Public Records = 645 linear feet 
Kenosha Public Records = 517 linear feet 
Area Resource Center Manuscript collections = 381 linear feet 
Images Online = 700+

 


 Visit the Archives web site.

University of Wisconsin-Parkside Library   |   Contact Us
900 Wood Road Kenosha, WI 53141 | (262) 595-2238