Nursing Databases

Articles from nursing & allied health journals. Includes references to book chapters, pamphlets, audiovisual materials, software, dissertations, standards of professional practice, and nurse practice acts. Subjects covered include biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, behavioral sciences, consumer health, health management, and education. Indexing: 1982-present with full text for 750+ journals.

Indexes scholarly journals in many medical disciplines. Includes a significant amount of full text. Coverage: 1975-present

Medical information including nursing, health care systems, pre-clinical sciences, and dentistry, veterinary medicine.

Citations to journal articles in health and life sciences.

Provides specialized PubMed searches for clinicians:
* Search by Clinical Study Category
* Find Systematic Reviews
* Medical Genetics Searches

Clips and full-length videos.

Peer-reviewed journals, newspapers and magazines, books and other publications on many subjects.

Drug information book written for consumers. Formerly Lexi-PALS Drug Guide. Updated monthly. Funded by BadgerLink.

Full-text articles focused on complementary, alternative, and integrated approaches to health care. Content comes from academic and professional publications, magazines, consumer newsletters, newspapers, and research reports. Funded by BadgerLink.

For health care professionals, includes books, journals, videos, practice guidelines, images, patient education handouts, and drug monographs.

Consumer-oriented health content. Covers all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated medicine. Funded by BadgerLink.

Streaming educational videos across many disciplines. Faculty can create playlists, link to individual videos, and embed videos in Canvas.

Articles from 1970 to present related to gender and women's studies, and gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender (GLBT) research. Articles come from academic, radical, community, and independent presses.

Consumer information on topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, and general health. Funded by BadgerLink.

Scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in behavioral science and mental health. It also covers the psychological aspects of fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, etc.

Journal articles in the fields of psychology.

Science encyclopedias, reference books, images, and journals. Funded by BadgerLink.

Covers physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law, facility design & management, intramural & school sport, doping, health, health education, biomechanics, movement science, nutrition, exercise physiology, sport & exercise psychology, recreation, etc. Coverage: 1985-present