Public and private laws are prepared and published by the Office of the Federal Register (OFR) and National Archives and Records Administration (NARA). GPO Access contains the text of public and private laws enacted from the 104th Congress to the present. The database for the current session of Congress is updated when the publication of a slip law is authorized by OFR.
The United States Code is the codification by subject matter of the general and permanent laws of the United States. It is divided by broad subjects into 50 titles and published by the Office of the Law Revision Counsel of the U.S. House of Representatives.
The Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) is the codification of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by the executive departments and agencies of the Federal Government. It is divided into 50 titles that represent broad areas subject to Federal regulation. Each volume of the CFR is updated once each calendar year and is issued on a quarterly basis.
A comprehensive collection of news, business, and law-related information. Includes the full text of newspapers, magazines, and legal content, including legal cases, and the Federal Register. Many functions of Westlaw (e.g.. printing) will only function properly if you disable any pop-up blocker.
Full-text coverage from news sources, including newspapers, newsletters, magazines, trade journals, wire services, broadcast transcripts, and well as corporate and legal documents. Coverage: 1980-present
Legislative documents from 1789 to 1960, including the full text of Public Laws, all versions of related bills, Congressional Record excerpts, committee hearings, reports, prints, Presidential signing statements, CRS reports, and miscellaneous congressional publications.