Comprehensive source of articles from nursing & allied health journals. Includes references to book chapters, pamphlets, audiovisual materials, software, dissertations, standards of professional practice, and nurse practice acts. Subjects covered include biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, behavioral sciences, consumer health, health management, and education. Indexing: 1982-present with full text for 750+ journals.
Includes bibliographic citations and abstracts from 5,400+ biomedical journals published in the United States and 80 other countries. The molecular biology databases include DNA and protein sequences, genome mapping data, and 3-D protein structures. 1946 to present.
Coverage encompasses the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities. Provides access to the Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Coverage: 1971-present
A point-of-care resource for health care professionals designed to quickly provide clinicians with answers they need. Includes a range of content types to satisfy clinical information needs: books (1,000+), journals (500+), videos (13,000+), practice guidelines (2,000+), images, patient education handouts, and drug monographs. Images can be exported directly to PowerPoint slides.
Full-text articles focused on complementary, alternative, and integrated approaches to health care. Content comes from academic and professional publications, magazines, consumer newsletters, newspapers, and research reports. Funded by BadgerLink.
Provides evidence to inform health care practitioners, researchers, administrators, and consumers about the effectiveness of interventions. Topics include clinical trials of medical interventions. Coverage: Current.
Comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. Provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. Funded by BadgerLink.
Provides online access to 20,000+ streaming educational videos and video clips across a wide range of academic disciplines. Faculty can create playlists, link to individual videos, and embed videos in course pages or web sites.