Provides access to hundreds of journals in the areas of communication, mass media, and related fields of study including journalism, television, radio, newspaper publishing, speech, broadcasting, communication theory, & advertising.
Journal articles, books, conference papers, etc. in sociology and related topics. Topics include anthropology, criminology, cultural sociology, demography, economic development, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, politics, religion, social psychology, social structure, sociological theory, sociology of education, urban studies, etc.
150,000+ ebooks in a wide range of subject areas. Print and copy limited portions of text from ebooks. If you set up a free personal account, you may also (1) download limited portions or entire books to your computer and/or mobile device and (2) bookmark, highlight, and take notes in the text of the book. Mobile apps for Android, iPhone, iPad, and iTouch are available for download.
Features 250 essays on the varied experiences of social movement media over the planet in the 20th and 21st centuries. Thematic essays address issues like human rights media, indigenous peoples' media, and environmentalist media, and key concepts widely used in the field such as alternative media, citizens' media, and community media. The Encyclopedia engages with all communication media: broadcasting, print, cinema, the Internet, popular song, street theater, graffiti, and dance.
The Education Resources Information Center is a digital library of education research and information. It includes annotated bibliographic records (citations, abstracts, and other pertinent data) for more than 1.3 million items indexed since 1966. Funded by BadgerLink.
Provides online access to 20,000+ streaming educational videos and video clips across a wide range of academic disciplines. Faculty can create playlists, link to individual videos, and embed videos in course pages or web sites.
The New York Times Archive offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. Includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.