Business Databases

You may also have to do some article searching in order to find information on a particular product or product line. Additionally, you can also find some of this information on company websites. 

Try these techniques in the recommended databases when searching for product information - if the data is there, you'll probably find it. These are just a few suggested techniques that can be applied to most of the suggested databases. You may have to try other options as well, so be prepared to do some creative searching.

• Start with just your product name alone (Scotch Tape). See how many results you get. If not enough, try variations on your product name (Scotch Magic Tape, Scotch adhesive tape).
• If you're not finding anything, search for the category, not the brand (transparent tape, clear tape, adhesive tape, etc.)
• If you're finding too much or unrelated things, add your company name (3M tape, 3M Scotch, etc.)

ProQuest One Business 

Note: This resource has replaced Business Premium Collection. It contains all of the content previously found in Business Premium Collection and also incorporates business books from ProQuest Ebook Central.
Provides indexing and selected full text for thousands of business sources, including scholarly and trade journals, reports (e.g., company, country, industry, SWOT), working papers, dissertations, books, videos, and news sources such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and The Economist.

Business Source Premier (EBSCO) @ EBSCOhost

This database includes full text for over 2,300 business journals, including over a thousand peer-reviewed titles. Non-journal full text includes: market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.

US Newsstream (ProQuest) 

U.S. news content from nearly 1,400 sources including newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites from the 1980s to the present. U.S. Major Dailies featured: New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune. Local/regional newspapers include: Wisconsin State Journal (Madison), Capital Times (Madison), Star Tribune. Also: Christian Science Monitor, ProPublica, USA Today.

Access World News Research Collection (NewsBank) 

News from more than 13,000 sources including newspapers, magazines and more. Includes many college/university newspapers; local/regional sources including: State Journal (Madison), Capital Times (Madison), Milwaukee Journal Sentinel, The Journal Times (Racine), Kenosha News (Kenosha) and national/international sources including: The Atlantic, Christian Science Monitor, ProPublica, USA Today, The Times (London) etc.