Library: Wisconsin: Statistics

Births and Infant Deaths This link opens in a new window
City, County and Regional Data This link opens in a new window
Health statistics and related information for local areas in Wisconsin.
Data Query Systems This link opens in a new window
These interactive systems are based on data collected by the Bureau of Health Information and Policy, Division of Public Health, Department of Health Services. Users can obtain statistical data tailored to their specifications from several databases.
Dept. of Motor Vehicle Statistics This link opens in a new window
Includes crash figures, traffic convictions, and the weekly fatality report.
Family Health Survey This link opens in a new window
Wisconsin random-sample telephone survey of all household residents, including children. Includes topics such as health insurance coverage, health status, health problems, and use of health care services.
Final Household Projections for Wisconsin Counties by Age: 2000 - 2030 This link opens in a new window
Health Insurance Status This link opens in a new window
Information about health insurance coverage among Wisconsin residents, based on estimates from the Wisconsin Family Health Survey. Topics include the number and percent without health insurance, current insurance status and insurance status over the past year, and kinds of health insurance coverage (public and private).

Local Data on Poverty Status and Health Insurance Coverage in Wisconsin
This page provides access to local information about poverty status and health insurance coverage for many localities in Wisconsin. Estimates of the number and percent of the population by poverty status, health insurance coverage over the past year, and type of health insurance are based on combined years of Wisconsin Family Health Survey results.
Public Health Profiles
Public Health Profiles are published annually and provide concise health and demographic information about each county in Wisconsin.
Marriages and Divorces
Wisconsin Behavioral Risk Factor Survey
Wisconsin Cancer Reporting System Data and Publications
Wisconsin Deaths
Data begins with 1999.
Wisconsin Digital Archives
The Wisconsin Digital Archives is a growing collection of documents about the activities, functions, and policies of Wisconsin State Government.

Wisconsin Interactive Statistics on Health This link opens in a new window
This site gives you information about health indicators (measures of health) in Wisconsin. WISH allows policy makers, health professionals, and the public to submit questions (requests for data) and receive answers (tables) over the Internet. To construct answers to your questions, WISH uses protected databases containing Wisconsin data from a variety of sources. Most modules contain data for multiple years and geographic areas.

Wisconsin Life Expectancy Tables
These tables show current life expectancy at various ages for Wisconsin's total population and for males and females. They are based on age-specific death rates that occurred during a specified three-year period. The most recent time period shown is 2005-2007.
Wisconsin Population Estimates
The Department of Health Services, Bureau of Health Information and Policy, produces mid-year population estimates for the counties and state of Wisconsin by age and sex categories for non-Census years. Estimates are used to calculate population-based health statistics.
Wisconsin School Performance Report (SPR)
The Wisconsin School Performance Report (SPR) was created in 1991 with the passage of State Statute 115.38. It serves as the state's annual public school report card, and represents the department's most comprehensive resource for data on school performance and student achievement.

More Options: