Indexes articles from yearbooks, museum bulletins, and periodicals published internationally. Indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in periodicals. Subjects include Advertising, Antiques, Archaeology, Architecture, Art History, Computers in Art, Crafts, Fashion Design, Folk Art, Graphic Arts, Industrial Design, Interior Design, Landscape Architecture, Motion Pictures, Museology, Sculpture, Television, and Video.
Artstor’s ever-growing public collections offer approximately 1 million freely accessible images, videos, documents, and audio files from library special collections, faculty research, and institutional history materials, as well as hundreds of thousands of open access images from the Metropolitan Museum of Art. Anyone may view and download these collections at library.artstor.org; no subscription or login required.
Covers European and American visual arts from late antiquity to the present. Indexes and abstracts books, conference proceedings, dissertations, exhibition and dealers' catalogs, and articles from over 4,300 periodicals. Broad in scope, the bibliography's citations encompass fine arts-painting, sculpture, drawing, prints, architecture, decorative and applied arts, crafts, graphic arts, and folk and popular art. Coverage: 1975-2007
Images and articles on every aspect of the visual arts—painting, sculpture, graphic arts, architecture, decorative arts, and photography—from prehistory to the present. Includes biographies; criticism, theory, and philosophy of art; survey articles on the cultures and civilizations of the Middle East, Asia, Africa, Europe, the Americas and Australia; artistic styles and movements in both Western and non-Western art; major art forms; subject-matter and iconography.
Provides online access to 20,000+ streaming educational videos and video clips across a wide range of academic disciplines. Faculty can create playlists, link to individual videos, and embed videos in course pages or web sites.
Provides access to thousands of journals, books and other published sources from around the world covering a broad range of humanities topics. Includes data from Humanities International Index. Funded by BadgerLink.