Skip to main content

Research Requests: Home

undefined

Fees

Records Requests: 

  • $7.00 per item; includes 20 pages of copy
  • Additional pages will be billed at $0.20 each for letter or legal sized b/w copies and $0.25 each for 11" x 17"

There is no fee for unsuccessful searches. 

All fees will be billed after materials are located, and a bill will be included with all materials mailed or electronically sent to patrons. Checks may be paid to UW - Parkside Archives & Area Research Center. Please do not send cash.

Research Requests: The cost of a research request is $8.00 per half hour, regardless of results. Staff will work with the requester to determine the limits of time and cost.

Need a copy of a record?

The  UW-Parkside Archives & Area Research Center staff can provide remote reference for simple requests, such as birth, marriage, death, and citizenship records. We have a 1-2 week turnaround for requests. We can provide materials via email or post.

If you need extensive research performed on a particular family, individual, or property, we can provide this service for a fee of $8.00 per half-hour. Use the research request form to request this service. We will provide an estimate of the time and cost prior to conducting the research.

 

Permissions for Public Use

The Archives does not charge individuals for their personal use of copies from our collections (e.g., a photographic print acquired for home decoration).   However, we require written permission for any public use of our holdings.   Please contact the Archives for more information regarding public use of Archives' materials.

Head of Archives

University of Wisconsin-Parkside Library   |   Contact Us
900 Wood Road Kenosha, WI 53141 | (262) 595-3432