Bibliography of journal articles, books, and dissertations. Subjects include literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, and the historical aspects of printing and publishing.
Access to many Gale literature titles containing biographies and excerpts of criticism: Contemporary literary criticism, Twentieth-century literary criticism, Nineteenth-century literature criticism, Shakespearean criticism, Literature criticism from 1400 to 1800, Classical and medieval literature criticism, Poetry criticism, Short story criticism, Drama criticism, Children's literature review.
Offers full-text current and archival articles from 500+ scholarly journals from major university presses covering literature and criticism, history, performing arts, cultural studies, education, philosophy, political science, gender studies, and more. Coverage: 1995-present
Provides access to thousands of journals, books and other published sources from around the world covering a broad range of humanities topics. Includes data from Humanities International Index. Funded by BadgerLink.
Provides critical analyses of significant dramatists and plays. Includes a full range of critical opinion, a biographical sketch, a chronology of the writer's major works, etc for each play or playwright. Searchable by play title.
Provides substantial critical essays and biographical information on major poets. Entries provide a biographical sketch, an author portrait, a primary bibliography, annotated full text and excerpted criticism of the poets' works, and sources for additional reading. May include comments from the poets themselves.
Provides access to the writings of 100+ leading Black dramatists from around the world. Contains the full text of 1,200+ plays written from the mid-1800s to the present. The plays are accompanied by critical commentary and images.
From the first book published in English through Spenser and Shakespeare, this collection contains more than 130,000 titles and more than 17 million scanned pages. Contains page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473–1700.
Comprehensive digital edition of The Eighteenth Century microfilm set, include almost every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom, along with thousands of important works from the Americas, between 1701 and 1800 (nearly 150,000 titles). Consists of books, pamphlets, broadsides, ephemera.
Primary-sources of the nineteenth century with content from the world's preeminent libraries and archives. It consists of monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, photographs, statistics, and other documents in both Western and non-Western languages.
Provides online access to 20,000+ streaming educational videos and video clips across a wide range of academic disciplines. Faculty can create playlists, link to individual videos, and embed videos in course pages or web sites.
Access limited to 1 user at a time
An interdisciplinary bibliography of the European Middle Ages, covering Europe, the Middle East and North Africa in the period 400-1500. Subjects include Classics, English Language and Literature, History and Archaeology, Theology and Philosophy, Medieval European Languages and Literatures, Arabic and Islamic Studies, History of Education, Art History, Music, Theater and Performance Arts, Rhetoric and Communication Studies.