Library: Science Writing: All Sport Management Databases

“Sport has the power to change the world.

It has the power to inspire. It has the power to unite people in a way that little else does.

It speaks to youth in a language they understand. Sport can create hope where once there was only despair.

It is more powerful than governments in breaking down racial barriers. It laughs in the face of all types of discrimination.”

- Nelson Mandela-

Top Databases

SPORTDiscus with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Covers physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law, facility design & management, intramural & school sport, doping, health, health education, biomechanics, movement science, nutrition, exercise physiology, sport & exercise psychology, recreation, etc. Coverage: 1985-present
PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citations to journal articles in health and life sciences.
Clinical Key This link opens in a new window
For health care professionals, includes books, journals, videos, practice guidelines, images, patient education handouts, and drug monographs.
SAGE Psychology Collection This link opens in a new window
Journal articles in the fields of psychology.
Occupational Outlook Handbook This link opens in a new window
Career information, job descriptions, prospects, required training and education, income, and work conditions.

Additional Databases

ABI/INFORM Complete (now ProQuest One Business) This link opens in a new window
Scholarly and trade articles in business, management, and trade. Also includes SSRN working papers, market reports, industry reports, business cases, local and regional business information, and the Wall Street Journal. Coverage: 1971-present.
AHFS Consumer Medication Information (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Drug information book written for consumers. Formerly Lexi-PALS Drug Guide. Updated monthly. Funded by BadgerLink.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles from nursing & allied health journals. Includes references to book chapters, pamphlets, audiovisual materials, software, dissertations, standards of professional practice, and nurse practice acts. Subjects covered include biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, behavioral sciences, consumer health, health management, and education. Indexing: 1982-present with full text for 750+ journals.
Consumer Health Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Consumer-oriented health content. Covers all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated medicine. Funded by BadgerLink.
Health Source: Consumer Edition (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Consumer information on topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, and general health. Funded by BadgerLink.
JSTOR all access This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly journals, books, images and primary sources primarily in the humanities and social sciences.
MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Medical information including nursing, health care systems, pre-clinical sciences, and dentistry, veterinary medicine.

Science Writing

Librarian

More Options:

Additional Resources

Top Databases

Additional Databases