Provides access to thousands of journals, books and other published sources from around the world covering a broad range of humanities topics. Includes data from Humanities International Index. Funded by BadgerLink.
Offers full-text current and archival articles from 500+ scholarly journals from major university presses covering literature and criticism, history, performing arts, cultural studies, education, philosophy, political science, gender studies, and more. Coverage: 1995-present
Encyclopedia that profiles milestones and movements in the arts, literature, music, & religion from a specific period. An overview of the period and a chronology of major world events begin each volume. Covers the major branches of the humanities: architecture and design, dance, fashion, literature, music, philosophy, religion, theater, and visual arts. Includes significant bibliography of primary documents from the period.
Chapters begin with a chronology of major events within the discipline followed by articles covering the movements, schools of thought, and masterworks that characterize the discipline during the era and biographical profiles of pioneers, masters, and other prominent figures in the field. Chapters end with significant bibliography of primary documents from the period.
Provides access to the writings of 100+ leading Black dramatists from around the world. Contains the full text of 1,200+ plays written from the mid-1800s to the present. The plays are accompanied by critical commentary and images.
Surveys clothing and body adornment and examines the origins of clothing, the development of fabrics and technologies, and the social meanings of dress. Presents information on representative costumes from a wide variety of historical eras.
Provides online access to 20,000+ streaming educational videos and video clips across a wide range of academic disciplines. Faculty can create playlists, link to individual videos, and embed videos in course pages or web sites.
Provides access to many titles in the Gale literature series: Contemporary literary criticism, Twentieth-century literary criticism, Nineteenth-century literature criticism, Shakespearean criticism, Literature criticism from 1400 to 1800, Classical and medieval literature criticism, Poetry criticism, Short story criticism, Drama criticism, Children's literature review.
Contains literary works including 150,000+ full-text poems and 800,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. Also includes secondary materials like biographies and images. Funded by BadgerLink.
Provides downloadable MP3 audio files of music and sound effects that are copyright compliant, content safe, and royalty free for use in student projects and other school production such as podcasts, videos, digital storytelling, or any type of multimedia production. Funded by BadgerLink.