Library: Chemistry Databases: All Chemistry Article Databases

"Nothing in life is to be feared, it is only to be understood. Now is the time to understand more, so that we may fear less." - Marie Curie

SciFinder-n This link opens in a new window
First-time users should register with the SciFinder Registration Link.
Please read registration instructions.
American Chemical Society (ACS) Journals This link opens in a new window
Journals and other publications of the American Chemical Society, including current research and reviews of new books in chemistry, 1996–present
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Journal article citations in science and technology, arts and humanities, and social sciences. 1971–present
Royal Society of Chemistry Journals Archive This link opens in a new window
Journals published by the Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC) in London, back to the first published volume for each title.

PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citations to journal articles in health and life sciences.
Reaxys This link opens in a new window
In-depth chemical substance and reaction data. Especially useful for searching organic, inorganic, and organometallic chemical data of molecules.
Includes three core chemistry information databases: Beilstein (Organic Chemistry from 1700's), Gmelin (Inorganic Chemistry from 1800's), and Patent Chemistry Database (1975-present), and Selected Organic Chemistry Patents (1869-1980).

Science Direct
Bibliographic database for Physical Sciences and Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, and Social Sciences and Humanities. Search open access to find free full text articles.

Nature This link opens in a new window
Journal articles and news in science and technology.
Occupational Outlook Handbook This link opens in a new window
Career information, job descriptions, prospects, required training and education, income, and work conditions.