This is the "2011-2012" page of the "UW-Parkside Library: A Year in Numbers" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

UW-Parkside Library: A Year in Numbers  

August 2011-September 2012
Last Updated: Sep 10, 2014 URL: http://libguides.uwp.edu/librarydashboard Print Guide Email Alerts

2011-2012 Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

August 2011 - September 2012

Volumes Owned

Total = 406,756 
Books = 310,402 
Print journals = 96,354

 


 Search the library catalog.

Items Circulated
Total = 25,695
Books= 16,156
DVDs = 6,728
Laptops = 2,811

UW System Requests
2,100 borrows
2,528 loans

Online Resources
Databases = 189
E-Books = 88,000+
E-Journals = 3,700+ subscriptions*
Streaming Videos = 11,200+
Streaming Video Clips = 166,000+
Streaming Audio = 84,800+ albums
High resolution art & photography images = 1.5 million


*Total does not include e-journals in database packages.

Technology Snapshot
Computers = 36
Scanners = 2
Photocopiers = 2
Pages printed from library computers = 160,000+

Visitors
Total = 257,995
Archives = 489


 View hours & location.

Assignment-Based Instruction 
112 classes
 


 Learn about the Instruction Program.

Most Popular DVDs
Limitless
127 Hours
Easy A
Hall Pass
Paranormal Activity 2
Green Lantern
Inception
Social Network
Dinner for Schmucks
Love & Other Drugs

Most Popular Databases
Academic Search Complete
PsycINFO
SocINDEX with Full Text
MLA International Bibliography
Films on Demand
PsycArticles
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
MEDLINE with Full Text
ERIC
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text


 View databases by subject.

Archives Snapshot
Total 4471 linear feet or 11 million pages of original content

Notable sub-collections
University Archives = 2219 linear feet
Special Collections = 186 linear feet 
Art Collection = 22 linear feet 
Map collections = 280 maps 
UW-P Manuscript collections = 137 linear feet 
Racine Public Records = 645 linear feet 
Kenosha Public Records = 517 linear feet 
Area Resource Center Manuscript collections = 381 linear feet 
Images Online = 700+


 Visit the Archives web site.

University of Wisconsin-Parkside Library   |   Contact Us
900 Wood Road Kenosha, WI 53141 | (262) 595-2345

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip