This is the "Home
 " page of the "Biological Sciences Subject Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Biological Sciences Subject Guide   Tags: biology  

Last Updated: Aug 19, 2013 URL: http://libguides.uwp.edu/biology Print Guide Email Alerts

Home   Print Page
  Search: 
 

Quick Links

Key Databases

  • Biological Abstracts
    It includes abstracts from peer-reviewed academic journal articles in the fields of biology, biochemistry, biotechnology, botany, pre-clinical and experimental medicine, pharmacology, zoology, agriculture, and veterinary medicine published. Content for Biological Abstracts is determined by an evaluation and selection process based on the following criteria: impact, influence, timeliness, peer review, and geographic representation. Coverage: 1926-present
  • BioOne.1
    Provides full-text for about 40 peer-reviewed bioscience research journals published by small societies and non-commercial publishers with a focus on the biological, ecological and environmental sciences.
  • Nature
    Nature Publishing Group (NPG) is the scientific publishing arm of Macmillan Publishers Ltd, combining the excellence of Nature, Nature Research Journals, Nature Reviews Journals, NPG Academic Journals and NPG Reference publications, to provide the world's premier information resource for the basic biological and physical sciences.
  • Web of Knowledge (formerly Web of Science)
    Coverage encompasses the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities. Provides access to the Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Content for the Web of Science is determined by an evaluation and selection process based on the following criteria: impact, influence, timeliness, peer review, and geographic representation. Coverage: 1971-present
  • MORE BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES DATABASES

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Dina Kaye
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
 

Need Help?

Chat is offline. Please contact us by email or phone


You can also contact us by:

  Email
Phone: (262) 595-2238
Text: (262) 237-TEXT (8398)

University of Wisconsin-Parkside Library   |   Contact Us
900 Wood Road Kenosha, WI 53141 | (262) 595-2345

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip