International Studies - Getting Started
Use this guide to help you employ the many resources the library has to offer. Let the tabs running accross the top lead you to specific areas. If you need help, don't hesitate to ask.
Phone: 262-595-2360
Fax: 262-595-2545
Email: refdesk@uwp.edu
Comments (0)
Just For Your Class
Find Us on Facebook
Key Resources
- Library CatalogUW-Parkside's library catalog is used to find books, journals, sound recordings, video recordings, and all other library materials held by UW-P.
- Ethnic NewsWatchFeatures newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives. While the content may mirror mainstream media coverage, the viewpoints are decidedly unique. Coverage: 1990-present
- LexisNexis AcademicFull text coverage from a variety of news sources, including: international newpapers, newsletters, magazines, trade journals, wire services, broadcast transcripts (AP, New York Times, CNN), business directories, SEC documents, corporate profiles, statutes, federal and state case law, law reviews and state legal materials. Coverage: 1980-present
Quick Links
- US Newspapers
- Non-US Newspapers
- TV & Radio transcripts - SocINDEX with Full TextSearch journal articles, books, conference papers, etc. in sociology and related topics. Topics covered include: including abortion, anthropology, criminology, criminal justice, cultural sociology, demography, economic development, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, politics, religion, rural sociology, social psychology, social structure, social work, sociological theory, sociology of education, substance abuse, urban studies, violence, welfare, & more.
- Social Science Citation IndexThe Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the social sciences. It enables the searcher to locate sources in which a known work by a given author has been cited. Coverage: 1971-present
Feedback
Mlle La Bibliothécaire |
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable. Contact Info Web Communications & Social Media Coordinator WYLL L191 262 595 2190 mano@uwp.edu Send Email Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: Anthropology, English, Humanities, International Studies, Modern Languages, Ranger Read, Sociology, Theatre Arts Favorite Books:: Lolita, The Recognitions, The Hunger Games, Histoire de ma Vie |







Loading...
