Skip to main content

UW-Parkside Library: A Year in Numbers: 2014-2015

August 2011-September 2012

July 2014 - June 2015

Volumes Owned

Total =  369,528
Books = 276,784
Print journals = 92,744

 


 Search the library catalog.

Items Circulated
Total = 15,996
Books= 7034
DVDs = 1475
Laptops = 2559
iPads = 115

UW System Requests
2169 loans

Online Resources
Databases = 170
E-Journals = 31,733+
Streaming Videos = 26,000
Streaming Audio =  55,000+
High-resolution art & photography images = 8000


*Total does not include e-journals in database packages.

Technology Snapshot
Computers = 57
Laptops = 24
Scanners = 2 
Photocopiers = 2

Technology questions answered = 476
Pages printed from library computers = 192,693 pages

Visitors
Total = 213,774
Archives = 648

Study Rooms Reserved = 3089


 View hours & location.

Assignment-Based Instruction 
Classes taught = 91
Research questions answered = 393 


 Learn about the Instruction Program.

Most Popular DVDs

The Imitation Game
The Hobbit: Battle of the Four Armies
Dawn of the Planet of the Apes
The Hunger Games, Part 1/Mockingjay 
Transformers, Age of Extinction

 


 

Most Popular Databases
 

Academic Search Complete
PsycINFO
SocINDEX with Full Text
MLA International Bibliography
Films on Demand
PsycArticles
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
MEDLINE with Full Text

 


 View databases by subject.

Archives Snapshot
Total 4471 linear feet or 11 million pages of original content

Notable sub-collections
University Archives = 2213 linear feet
Special Collections = 186 linear feet 
Art Collection = 22 linear feet 
Map collections = 280 maps 
UW-P Manuscript collections = 142 linear feet 
Racine Public Records = 645 linear feet 
Kenosha Public Records = 517 linear feet 
Area Resource Center Manuscript collections = 381 linear feet 
Images Online = 1330+

 


 Visit the Archives web site.

Most popular videos in Films on Demand

Title Views
The Difference Between Us: Race—The Power of an Illusion 2677
Out of Eden 238
After the Mayflower: We Shall Remain—America Through Native Eyes 168
The First Secular Music 99
The Bible's Buried Secrets: Beyond Fact or Fiction 89
TEDTalks: Ahn Trio—A Modern Take on Piano, Violin, Cello 66
The Color of Money: Colonialism and the Slave Trade 64
The Renaissance 56
Music 52
Putin: Stairway to Power 42

University of Wisconsin-Parkside Library   |   Contact Us
900 Wood Road Kenosha, WI 53141 | (262) 595-2238