Skip to main content

About the Library: 2015-2016

July 2015 - June 2016

Volumes Owned

Total = 353,068
Books = 266,227
Print journals = 86,841

 


 Search the library catalog

Items Circulated
Total = 10,699
Books = 5436
DVDs = 1486
Laptops = 1511
 

UW System Requests
1254 borrows
2669 loans

Online Resources
Databases = 300
E-Books = 128,550+
E-Journals = 31,733+
Streaming Videos = 66,000+
Streaming Audio =  75,000+
High-resolution art & photography images = 8000+


*Total does not include e-journals in database packages.

Technology Snapshot
Computers = 57
Laptops = 24
Scanners = 2 
Photocopiers = 2

Technology questions answered = 747
Pages printed from library computers = 197,549 pages

Visitors
Total = 222,864
Archives = 454

Study Rooms Reservations = 3589


 View hours & location

Research Instruction 
Classes taught = 87
Research questions answered = 438 


 


 Learn about the Instruction Program

Most Popular DVDs

Game of Thrones
Star Wars
East and West
Furious 7
Hot Pursuit
The Intern

 


 

Most Popular Databases
 

Academic Search Complete
PsycINFO
SocINDEX with Full Text
MLA International Bibliography
Films on Demand
PsycArticles
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
MEDLINE with Full Text


 View databases by subject

Archives Snapshot
Total 4773 linear feet of original content

Notable sub-collections
University Archives = 2128 linear feet
Special Collections = 186 linear feet 
Art Collection = 22 linear feet 
Map collections = 280 maps 
UW-P Manuscript collections = 314 linear feet 
Racine Public Records = 645 linear feet 
Kenosha Public Records = 517 linear feet 
Area Resource Center Manuscript collections = 381 linear feet 
Images Online = 1330+

 


 Visit the Archives web site

 

 

University of Wisconsin-Parkside Library   |   Contact Us
900 Wood Road Kenosha, WI 53141 | (262) 595-2238